Skip to content

A New Family Member

November 15, 2010

I go to Weems Artfest in Albuquerque every year to buy Christmas presents. It’s an unusual art show in that they have an area where they do adoptions for the Albuquerque Animal Shelter. I always go to look at the cute dogs. This year, somehow one came home with me.

Little Queensland Heeler mix adopted from the Albuquerque Animal Shelter, November 14, 2010.

I'm nervous. Will I like it here?


Little Queensland Heeler mix adopted from the Albuquerque Animal Shelter, November 14, 2010.

Maybe I will like it here.


Little Queensland Heeler mix adopted from the Albuquerque Animal Shelter, November 14, 2010.

Looking around at my new home.


Little Queensland Heeler mix adopted from the Albuquerque Animal Shelter, November 14, 2010.

Think this is going to be OK.


21 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 7:54 am

    She’s a beauty! Linda, I am so happy for you!

  2. November 15, 2010 8:50 am

    Precious! How lucky you both are!

  3. November 15, 2010 9:16 am

    Thanks Trace and Jann. I think she’s adorable. Just couldn’t leave without taking her with me.

  4. November 15, 2010 9:41 am

    Oh my Linda …. what a great addition! I want to give her a tummy rub!!

  5. Scott permalink
    November 15, 2010 11:40 am

    Pretty sweet. Congratulations. Have you got a name for the lucky little dog yet?

  6. November 15, 2010 2:05 pm

    She seconds that wish. The little girl loves tummy rubs!

  7. November 15, 2010 3:44 pm

    I had to hunt through your tweets since I realized I missed this when you posted it earlier. OMG she’s adorable!!

  8. Shaina Niehans permalink
    November 15, 2010 4:00 pm

    Gorgeous! Love the brown spots on her cheeks!

  9. November 15, 2010 4:17 pm

    Thanks to all of you for your sweet comments. She’s a little darling. I may revise my opinion when I get home this evening. Prepared for anything. I think.

  10. Kerry permalink
    November 15, 2010 6:59 pm

    Oh sweet Linda no wonder you came home with her. Nice looking girl.

  11. November 15, 2010 7:09 pm

    Oh Linda! How wonderful! A beautiful new family member! I hope she gets along well with your other dogs. That face! I can see why you could not leave without her. Love her spots … especially the brown ones on her legs and face. Great tall ears, too. What a lucky little girl she is. Sweet! Looking forward to hearing about her happy life with her new family.

  12. November 15, 2010 7:12 pm

    Beautiful one-of-a-kind dog!

  13. November 15, 2010 7:46 pm

    Aww..shes beautiful! Wonder when she will tell you her name..cant wait to hear what it is?

  14. November 16, 2010 8:42 am

    What a cutie! Love all the spots.

    • November 16, 2010 8:46 am

      Thanks Roberta. She’s a little doll. Can’t wait for you and Kent to come over to meet her. She’s such a puppy!

  15. November 16, 2010 1:21 pm

    Great shots Linda!
    Beautiful dog…
    What race is that?

    • November 16, 2010 2:31 pm

      Hi Mike! She’s a Queensland Heeler/Australian Shepherd mix. A little cutie!

  16. Terri O permalink
    November 18, 2010 7:58 am

    Love this pooch – home just in time to make a difference for your holidays! She’s one lucky puppygirl. Found the best home in the city. Hugs and happiness to you all!

  17. April 22, 2011 9:31 pm

    Totally adorable! How old is she?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

